SUO Fellowship Programs

SUO Fellowship Map
click to enlarge
There are two types of SUO Fellowship Programs:

  1. Institutional: The institutional program is designed for Urology Programs that either have a fellowship program established or would like to apply for one.
  2. Trainees/Fellows: The trainees/fellows program is designed for urologists looking to apply for an approved program.

SUO Fellowship Match Program

SUO Approved Programs:

 

Division of Urologic Oncology, Fox Chase Cancer Center

Program Director: David Y.T. Chen, MD
Department of Surgical Oncology
333 Cottman Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19111
Phone: 215-728-2548
david.chen@fccc.edu

www.fccc.edu/healthProfessionals/fellowships/urologic.html

 

Duke University Medical Center

Program Director: Thomas J. Polascik, MD
Professor, Division of Urologic Surgery
PO Box 2804, Room 1080
Yellow Zone Duke South
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919-684-4946
polas001@mc.duke.edu

urology.surgery.duke.edu/education-and-training/fellowship-programs/urologic-oncology

 

Glickman Urological and Kidney Institute, Cleveland Clinic

Program Director – Andrew J. Stephenson, MD
9500 Euclid Avenue – Desk Q10-1
Cleveland, OH 44195-0001
Phone: 216-445-1062
Fax: 216-636-4492
stephea2@ccf.org

my.clevelandclinic.org/urology/fellowships/urologic_oncology_fellowship.aspx

 

Johns Hopkins Brady Urological Institute

Program Director - Christian Pavlovich, MD Associate Professor
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
4940 Eastern Avenue, 301 Building, Suite 3100
Baltimore, MD 21224
Phone: 410-550-0013
Fax: 410-550-3341
Email: cpavlov2@jhmi.edu

urology.jhu.edu/professionals/oncology_fellowship.php

 

Keck School of Medicine – University of Southern California

Program Director: Sia Daneshmand, MD
Director of Urologic Oncology
1441 Eastlake Avenue, MS 74, Suite 7416
Los Angeles, CA 90089
Phone:  323-865-3700
Fax:  323-865-0120
daneshma@med.usc.edu

Fellowship Coordinator: Adriana Cassani
Phone:  323-865-3705
Fax:  323-865-0120
cassani@med.usc.edu

 

Mayo Clinic Cancer Center, Mayo School of Graduate Medical Education

Program Director: Stephen A. Boorjian, MD
Professor of Urology
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street, SW
Rochester, MN 55905-2981
Phone: (507) 284-4015
boorjian.stephen@mayo.edu

Education coordinator: Joan E. Simon
Phone: 507-284-1330
simon.joan@mayo.edu

 

Massachusetts General Hospital

Program Director: Aria F. Olumi, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Urology
aolumi@partners.org

Fellowship Coordinator: Kimberly A. Williams
kwilliams40@partners.org
55 Fruit St.,  Yawkey Building 7E
Boston, MA  02114
Phone:  (617) 643-0237
Fax:  (617) 643-4019

www.massgeneral.org/urology

Applicant Information

 

Moffitt Cancer Center

Program Director: Wade Sexton, MD
12092 Magnolia Drive
Suite 4035
Tampa, FL 33612
Phone: 813-745-3131 Jackie Campbell, Fellowship Coordinator
Fax: 813-745-4064
wade.sexton@moffitt.org
jackie.campbell@moffitt.org

 

New York Presbyterian Hospital - Weill Cornell Medical Center

Program Director: Douglas Scherr, MD
525 East 68th Street, Starr 900
New York, NY 10065
Phone: 212-746-5788
Fax: 212-746-0975
dss2001@med.cornell.edu

 

North Shore Long Island Jewish Health System

Program Director: Manish Vira, MD
450 Lakeville Road, Suite M41
New Hyde Park, NY 11040
Phone (516) 734-8500
Fax (516) 734-8537
mvira@nshs.edu

www.smithinstituteforurology.com

 

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Program Director: Shilajit Kundu, MD
Tarry 16-703
303 E. Chicago Avenue
Chicago IL  60611
Phone (312) 695-6125
Fax (312) 908 -7275
skundu@nmff.org

 

Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Program Director: James L. Mohler, MD
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY 14263
Phone: 716-845-3389
Fax: 716-845-3300
james.mohler@roswellpark.org

www.roswellpark.edu/education/clinical-fellowships/urology

 

University of Kansas Medical Center

Program Director: Jeffrey M. Holzbeierlein, MD
3901 Rainbow Blvd.
Mail Stop 3016
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: 913-588-7571
Fax: 913-588-0603
jholzbeierlein@kumc.edu

 

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Program Director: Benjamin Davies, MD
5200 Center Avenue, Suite 209
Pittsburgh, PA  15232
Phone: 412-605-3020
Fax: 412-605-3030
daviesbj@upmc.edu

 

University of Toronto - Uro-Oncology Fellowship Program, Division of Urology

Program Director: Alex Zlotta, MD
60 Murray Street
6th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 3L9
Canada
Phone: 416-586-4800 ext 3910 or 3933
Fax: 416-586-8354
AZlotta@Mtsinai.on.ca

Fellowship Coordinator: Stephanie Wong
swong5@mtsinai.on.ca
(T) 416-586-4800 x3910

www.surgery.utoronto.ca

 

University of Western Ontario, Uro-Oncology Fellowship Program

Program Director: Jonathan I. Izawa, MD, FRCSC
Associate Professor
Departments of Surgery & Oncology
Divisions of Surgical Oncology & Urology Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
The University of Western Ontario London Health Sciences Centre-Victoria Hospital
800 Commissioners Road East, Room E2-649 London, Ontario, Canada N6A 4G5
Phone: 519-685-8550
Fax: 519-685-8455
jonathan.izawa@lhsc.on.ca

www.urologic.uwosurgery.ca/urologicsurg.aspx?catID=1649&subcatID=1266

 

University of Texas Health Science Center, Department of Urology

Program Director: Robert S. Svatek, MD, MSCI
Phone: 210-567-5676
Fax: 210-567-6868
svatek@uthscsa.edu

Fellowship Coordinator: Stephanie Radassao, MBA
Academic Program Coordinator, Urology
Phone: 210-567-5644
Fax: 210-567-5977 
radassao@uthscsa.edu

 

University of Chicago Medical Center, Section of Urology

Program Director: Gary D. Steinberg, MD
5841 South Maryland Avenue, MC 6038
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773-702-3080
Fax: 773-702-1001
gsteinbe@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu

Fellowship Coordinator: Joanne Swanson
Phone: 773-702-9757
jswanson@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu

www.ucurology.org/fellowship

 

Urology Department, University of Washington Medical Center

Program Director: Daniel W. Lin, MD
Department of Urology
Box 356510, BB-1115
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone 206-543-4740
dlin@u.washington.edu

Assistant Director: John L. Gore, MD
1959 NE Pacific St.
Box 356510
Seattle, WA
Phone: 206-221-6430
jlgore@u.washington.edu

Fellowship Coordinator: Denise Gerdon
Phone: 206-543-4740
deniseg@uw.edu

 

Urology Department, University of Michigan

Program Director: Cheryl T. Lee, MD
Associate Professor of Urology
University of Michigan
7303 CCGC
1500 E.  Medical Center Dr.
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5946
Phone: 734-615-6662
Fax: 734-647-9480
ctlee@med.umich.edu

Fellowship Coordinator: Michelle Vigo
Phone: 734-615-6662
mvigo@med.umich.edu

www.med.umich.edu/urology/ed/combined.htm

 

Urologic Oncology Program, National Cancer Institute

Program Director: Peter Pinto MD
National Institutes of Health, Bldg. 10, CRC, Room 2-5940
10 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone 301-496-6353
Fax 301-402-0922
pintop@mail.nih.gov

ccr.cancer.gov/labs/lab.asp?labid=92

 

Urology Department, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Program Director: Joel Sheinfeld, MD
1275 York Ave.
New York, NY 10021
Phone: 212-639-2593
sheinfej@mskcc.org

 

Urology Department, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Program Director: Ashish M. Kamat, MD
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Blvd. Unit 1373
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 713-792-3250
akamat@mdanderson.org

Fellowship Coordinator - Christina Medina
Phone:713-794-1466
Fax: 713-792-4824
CIMedina@mdanderson.org

www.mdanderson.org/education-and-research/departments-programs-and-labs/departments-and-divisions/urology/fellowship/index.html

 

Urology Department, UCLA Medical Center

Program Director: Allan J. Pantuck, MD
UCLA School of Medicine
924 Westwood Boulevard
Suite 1050
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Phone: (310) 206-1434 or (310) 794.6584
apantuck@mednet.ucla.edu

Fellowship Coordinator: Diana Corral
Phone - 310-794-8492
Fax - 310-794-3513
dcorral@mednet.ucla.edu

 

University of California, San Diego

Comprehensive Cancer Center Urologic Oncology Fellowship
200 West Arbor Drive #8897
San Diego, CA 92103-8897
Program Director – Ithaar Derweesh, MD
Phone: 619-543-2659
Fax: 619-543-6573
iderweesh@ucsd.edu

Fellowship Coordinator - Adela Lopez
alopez@ucsd.edu

 

University of Wisconsin - Department of Urology

Program Director - David Jarrard, MD
1685 Highland Avenue - 3rd Floor
Madison, WI 53705-2281
Phone: 608-263-9534
Fax: 608-262-6453
jarrard@urology.wisc.edu

www.urology.wisc.edu/education-training/fellowship-in-urologic-oncology

 

Urology Department, Indiana University

Program Director: Timothy A. Masterson M.D.
Indiana University Health, Department of Urology
535 N. Barnhill, Suite 420
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 317-948-7560
Fax: 317-944-0174
tamaster@iuhealth.org
tamaster@iupui.edu

Fellowship Contact: Tina Hedges
klhedges@iupui.edu

 

Urologic Oncology Program, University of California - San Francisco

Program Director: Maxwell V. Meng, MD
University of California - San Francisco
Department of Urology
1600 Divisadero St. Room A609
San Francisco, CA 94143-1695
mmeng@urol.ucsf.edu
mmeng@urology.ucsf.edu
Telephone: 415-885-7748

Sima Porten, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Urology
Associate Urology/Oncology Fellowship Director
University of California, San Francisco
Sima.porten@ucsf.edu
Telephone: 415 885-3690

Joannie O’Leary and Katherine Jung
Residency and Fellowship Program Coordinator Office
Dept of Urology, MZ Campus
1600 Divisadero Street, UCSF Box 1695
San Francisco, CA 94143-1695
Fax: 415 885-7443
jungk@urology.ucsf.edu
Telephone: 415 885-7748
olearyj@urology.ucsf.edu
Telephone: 415 885-3690

urology.ucsf.edu/education/fellowships/oncology

 

UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas

Fellowship Coordinator: Jacqueline Cochran
Jacqueline.Cochran@utsouthwestern.edu

Program Director: Vitaly Margulis, MD
Assistant Professor - Dept. of Urology
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390
Phone: 214-648-0567
Fax: 214-648-8786
vitaly.margulis@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Vanderbilt University Program, Department of Urologic Surgery

Program Director: Sam S. Chang, MD
Vanderbilt University
A1302 MCN - Dept. of Urologic Surgery
1161 21st Avenue
Nashville, TN 37232
Phone 615-322-2101
Fax - 615-322-8990
sam.chang@vanderbilt.edu

www.mc.vanderbilt.edu/root/vumc.php?site=urologicsurgery&doc=24704

Fellowship Coordinator: Tiffanie Winkler
Phone: 615-322-2101
tiffanie.winkler@vanderbilt.edu

 

Back to top