HomeAwards Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award 2011Dr. Michael Cookson is honored at the SUO Winter Meeting in Bethesda with a distinguished presidential award for his work as the OKAT representative

Nominees for the SUO Distinguished Service Award should be an urologist whose actions at work or in the community exceed job expectations and reflect values of compassion, respect, trust, commitment to excellence and teamwork, and also educate the community about prostate cancer.

  • 2018 Leonard G. Gomella, MD, FACS
  • 2017 Robert Uzzo, MD
  • 2017 J. Brantley Thrasher, MD, FACS
  • 2015 David Jarrard, MD
  • 2014 Jeffrey Holzbeierlein, MD, FACS
  • 2011 Michael S. Cookson, MD
  • 2005 Sam S. Chang, MD