contact profile privacysearch log in
HomeAwards YUO Paper of the Year Award

YUO Paper of the Year Award

This award is selected by the Young Urologic Oncologists Committee. The Committee reviews submissions and selects a recipient whose paper displays outstanding research. The winner receives a cash prize as well as a travel award to the winter meeting. The winner and runners up are mentioned in the main session of the SUO.

  • 2019 Simpa S. Salami, MD, MPH
    Transcriptomic Heterogeneity in Multifocal Prostate Cancer
  • 2018 Thenappen Chandrasekar, MD
    Natural History of Complex Renal Cysts: Clinical Evidence Supporting Active Surveillance
  • 2017 Boris Gershman, MD
    Radical Nephrectomy With or Without Lymph Node Dissection for Nonmetastatic Renal Cell Carcinoma: A Propensity Score-Based Analysis
  • 2016 Hung-Jui Tan, MD, MS
    Burden of Geriatric Events Among Older Adults Undergoing Major Cancer Surgery
  • 2015 Mohummad Minhaj Siddiqui, MD
    Comparison of MRI/Ultrasound Fusion-Guided Biopsy for the Diagnosis of Prostate Cancer